TOUR: The Panics and The Drones!

First up, The Panics have revealed that they’ll be heading around the country playing songs from their latest album, Rain On The Humming Wire. These guys have been fairly busy of late, but now they’re back out on the road, and they’re doing quite a few shows. Try and see them somewhere if you can.

Dates and venues:

Friday 26th August – Mess & Noise Lunchbox, Worker’s Club
Wednesday 14th September – Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Thursday 15th September – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Friday 16th September – Astor Theatre, Perth
Saturday 17th September – Fly By Night, Fremantle
Wednesday 21st September – Anu Bar, Canberra
Thursday 22nd September – Uni Bar, Wollongong
Friday 23rd September – Level One, Leagues Club, Newcastle
Saturday 24th September – Metro Theatre, Sydney
Thursday 29th September – Saloon Bar, Launceston
Friday 30th September – Wrest Point Showroom
Thursday 6th October – Great Northern Hotel, Byron Bay
Friday 7th October – Hi Fi, Brisbane
Saturday 8th October – Coolangatta Hotel, Gold Coast
Wednesday 12th October – Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Thursday 13th October – Bended Elbow, Geelong
Friday 14th October – The Palace Theatre, Melbourne
Saturday 15th October – The Gov, Hindmarsh

Looks like tickets go on sale at 9am on the 10th of August (that’s when Canberra goes on sale anyway), from, uh… all over the place really. Check out their blog post over here to see where you need to buy your tickets from (and check release dates too, just ’cause these will probably go pretty fast).

In slightly more exciting news (for me, personally), The Drones have announced a handful of shows as well! I’ve heard glowing reviews of The Drones’ live performances, so I will definitely not be missing them when they swing by Canberra. Adalita will be supporting all shows as well!

These shows will run alongside the release of their live DVD, entitled A Thousand Mistakes, which is released on the 16th of September, and if you’re a fan of The Drones you’re definitely going to want to pick it up.

Check out the trailer for it below these tour details:

Friday 7th October – ANU Bar, Canberra
Saturday 8th October – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Friday 14th October – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Friday 21st October – The Bakery, Perth
Saturday 22nd October – The Governor Hindmarsh , Adelaide
Friday 28th October – The Hi Fi, Brisbane
Saturday 29th October – The Metro, Sydney

Tickets go on sale on the 11th of August, from all over the place, again. The lovely folk at Tone Deaf have all the details if you’re interested! Over here!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s